I thought an English Blog Would be Nice :)

In my academic years, I had to write even if I did not enjoy everything I wrote. In my semi-professional period, I used to write a lot of memos and letters through emails. And when I entered a full-fledged professional life in 2002, my writing reached its peak. Well, there was a lot of risk as well – a slight mistake in language or spelling could cost my employer a good buyer.

But it is since 2004 that I started to write with a greater purpose. A purpose that liked most. From 2004 through 2010 I had been the head of an institution which accommodated one primary school and one high school along with a small clinic for children. Then, I wrote for my colleagues: I wrote lecture papers for teachers training, professional development, classroom management etc etc.  I wrote only what I felt and believed to be useful for my colleagues.

In the recent years, I am stationed in a further responsible post which is to develop guidelines, outlines, directions and policy papers for program management on education, healthcare, youth development etc.  I write reports of progress and success; case stories of the under-privileged people’s coming forward etc. All those writing I enjoyed, even if most of those were prescribed – but there was some noble cause propelling behind.

Furthermore, I have been writing blogs in my mother language quite in good numbers since last year.  In my busy professional life when chances for socializing is very few and difficult, it has been kind of pastime for me. I met a lot of friends here, albeit of my own language.  However, in writing blogs, I found that some of my thoughts could be written in English as well.  My English writings will help me meet my international friends and readers and will allow me enrich my knowledge.

So, with this very first English blog post, I invite my English-writing blog friends to join me. And I surely will follow every blog post that interests me.

Leave a Reply

